Our Board of Trustees consists of up to thirteen trustees who are local people with experience and/or an interest in areas like older people’s health and wellbeing, housing, the charity sector, finance and estates management.  

Two of our trustees are nominated by the Town Council and the current Mayor of Dorchester also sits on our Board. The remaining appointed trustees are local people who through residence, occupation or employment, or otherwise, have special knowledge of Dorchester.

The Board of Trustees meets quarterly to discuss issues relating to the smooth running of the charity.  Working Groups made up of several trustees also meet regularly to discuss issues such as resident welfare, property and management.


Current Trustees

Molly Rennie, MBE (Chairman)

John Christmas (Vice-Chairman, Property Group Chairman)

Tim Loasby (Vice-Chairman, Welfare Group Chairman)

Nigel Bundy (Treasurer)

Sally Goss

Janet Hewitt

Susie Hosford

Fiona Kent-Ledger


Cllr Richard Biggs

Cllr Sue Biles


Current Trustees photo pending


The Mayor of Dorchester, currently Cllr Robin Potter, is ex-officio, an honorary member

Peter Mann, former Chairman of the almshouses, is our Honorary President


Register of Interests

Download register


Working Groups 

Management Team

Photo pending


Property Group                                                                                

Welfare Group